Board Advisory Paternship

In a quite organic way, everyone kind enough to make the Chairing in Practice programme as meaningful as it is, both as contributing Chairs and the successive years of Participants have come to form a single large community. The commonality is that everyone involved is happy to share their experience with others if it might help, as they know that at the same time they know that they learn as well.

Click on the photos for full biography.

Liz Airey

Chair, Standard Life Smaller Companies Investment Trust Plc, Rolls Royce UK Pension Fund; NED, Kirk Lovegrove ltd. Former Chair, Jupiter Plc


John Allan CBE

Chair, Chairman of Tesco plc, Barratt Developments plc; VP, CBI; Chair of the Council, Imperial College and Chair & Co-Founder, J&A Mentoring Partners Ltd.


Lord Allen CBE

Chair, The Invictus Games, Global Radio and 2 Sisters Food Group, Advisory Chair at Moelis & Company


Thomas Thune Andersen

Chair, Orsted A/S, Lloyds Register Group Ltd.

Vindi Banga

Operating Partner, CD&R; SID, GSK Plc; NED, The Economist Ltd.


John Barton

Chair, easyJet Plc, Ted Baker Plc


Celia Baxter

SID, Senior Plc; NED, DS Smith


Charles Berry *

Chair, Weir Plc; Founding Advisor, Board Advisory Partnership Ltd.

Sir Win Bischoff

Chair, JPMorgan Securities Ltd; Advisor, Akbank Turk Anonim Sirketi A/S


Charlotte Boyle

Chair, UK UNHCR; NED Coca Cola HBC AG, Capco plc; Adviser Knight Frank LLP; Thatchers Ltd.


Ruth Cairnie

Chair, Babcock International Plc; NED, Associated British Foods Plc; Chair, POWERful Women, Trustee, The Windsor Leadership Trust


Dame Alison Carnwath *

Advisory Chairwoman, LivingBridge EP LLP; NED, BASF SE, Zurich Insurance Grp AG, Paccar Inc, EG Group, The Economist Newspaper Ltd., Coller Capital Ltd; Senior Advisor, Evercore Partners LLP. Founder Advisor, Board Advisory Partners Ltd.

Clare Chalmers

Founder of Clare Chalmers Ltd; Non-executive director, Brickendon Consulting


Stuart Chambers

Chair, Anglo-American Plc


John Coghlan

NED, Severn Trent Plc, Chair, Hafren Dwyfrdy Cynfyngedig Ltd., Dee Valley Water Plc;  NED, ABPA Hldgs Ltd., NED, ABP (Jersey) Ltd; Chair, Inchcape Shipping Services Ltd.; NED, OCS Ltd.


Gareth Davis

Chair, M&C Saatchi Plc; NED, Gresham House Plc

Sir Ian Davis

Chair, Rolls Royce Plc; NED, Majim Al Futtaim Hlgs ltd, Johnson&Johnson Ltd.; Advisor: Clinton Global Initiative, British American Business, Int’l Business Leader Advisory Council for the Mayor of Beijing, Judge Business School, Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), SOAS


Jonathan Dawson

Chair, River & Mercantile Plc, Penfida Ltd; NED, National Grid Plc


Kate Donaghy

Managing Partner, Board Advisory Partnership


Irene Dorner

Chair, Taylor Wimpey Plc, Control Ricks Grp Hlgs Ltd, NED, Rolls Royce Plc and Axa SA

Andrew Duff

Chair Designate, Sage Plc, Elementis Plc


Ian Durant

Chair, DFS Plc, Greggs Plc


Alan Ferguson

Interim Chair, Marshall Motors Ltd; NED, AngloGold Ashanti Plc, Aga  AB


John Fingleton

CEO, Fingleton; NED, UK Research and Innovation (UKRI)

Liam FitzGerald

Operating Advisor, CD&R LLC


Simon Fraser

Chair, Murray International Trust Plc, Impax Environmental Trust Plc, The Investor Forum, Pre-emption Group, Fidelity Funds Sivac, McInvoy & Woods Ltd. Treasurer, The King’s Fund; Vice President, National Trust for Scotland


Brad Fried

Chair, Court of The Bank of England; NED, Preqin Hlgs


Sir Peter Gershon

Chair, Aircraft Carrier Alliance; Div.Chair, National Institute for Health Research; NED, The Investor Forum; Trustee, Sutton Trust

Richard Gillingwater

Chair, Janus Henderson Group Plc; SID, Whitbread Plc., Spirax-Sarco Engineering Plc.  Governor, The Wellcome Trust Ltd.


Noel Harweth

Chair, Export Credits Guarantee Dept; SID, OSB Group Plc, Charter Savings Bank Ltd.


Sir Peter Hendy

Chair, Network Rail Ltd, London Legacy Development Corporation, NED, RTW467 Group


Robert Hingley

Chair, Euroclear UK & Ireland Limited, The Law Debenture Corporation Plc, Phoenix Spree Deutschland Ltd, NED, Marathon Asset Management Ltd.

Lucinda Holmes

Advisor, Board Advisory Partnership


Dr Richard Horne

Partner, Cybersecurity, PWC


Conor Kehoe

Snr Partner Emeritus, Mckinsey&Co; NED, ETrawler  Unlimited Ltd.


Patrick Kennedy

Chair, Bank of Ireland Plc; Chair, ETrawler Unlimited Ltd; Hon Treasurer, Rugby Ireland

Orna NiChionna *

Chair, Founders Intelligence Ltd; SID, Saga Plc, NED, Burberry Group Plc. Dep Chair, The National Trust Ltd.,Trustee, The Soane Museum, Trustee, The Soil Association, Trustee, Institute for Fiscal Studies. Founder Advisor, Board Advisory Partners Ltd.


Andrew Ninian

Director, The Investment Management Association; Advisor, FTSE International Ltd., Member, The Wates Building Group


Diana Noble CBE

Founder of Kirkos Partners; Non-executive director, Court of Directors at Bank of England


Patrick O’Sullivan

Chair, Equity Syndicate Management Ltd.

Tim Score

Chair, British Land; NED Pearson Plc, HM Treasury


Robert Sharrock

YSC Ltd., Managing Director, Board and CEO Advisory Practice


Robert Swannell

Chair, UK Government Investments; Chair, Royal National Children’s Springboard Foundation; Trustee, Historic Royal Palaces


Dorothy Thompson CBE 

Chair, Tullow Oil plc; Senior Independent Director, Bank of England; Independent Director, Eaton Corporation Plc

Michael Tory

Managing Partner, Ondra LLP


David Tyler *

Chair, The White Company, Domestic & General Group Hlgs Ltd. Founding Advisor, Board Advisory Partners Ltd.


Robert Webb QC *

Chair, Luminance Ltd; Founder Advisor, Board Advisory Partnership Ltd.


Harlan Zimmerman

Senior Partner, Cevian Capital (UK) Ltd.


To talk to us about joining the series, call Kate Donaghy or Jo Dixon on 020 7129 1133 or email
*Email this page  
© The Board Advisory Partnership